New to The Game...

spartan34

New to The Game...

Post by spartan34 »

Hey there everyone,

This is my first recruiting season out here in the International Educator world, and I must say, I was feeling excited until I read posts on this forum... It would appear this is going to be much more cutthroat than I previously imagined.

I am writing to seek advice on what my best course of action might be moving forward.

I have just over 5 years of teaching experience (albeit- 7 months of student teaching, 1 year 4 months at a dreaded English training center, & 2 years at an "international" Kindergarten). My only "real" experience comes as I was able to get into a decent IS in China at the start of the 2020-2021 school year as I stayed in China while the lot got locked out. The school is a pretty well-known name, and my experience with the organization has been quite positive. However, I am growing quite tired of living here in the PRC and would like to go home next summer to see my family, so after 5 years it is time for me to move on. I will be receiving my final PRAXIS test score in about a week or so, which upon arriving, will be the last piece of the increasingly complicated puzzle that has been acquiring my DC teaching license from Moreland.