Advice wanted- Making myself marketable

Smokegreynblues

Advice wanted- Making myself marketable

Post by Smokegreynblues »

Hi all,
I am currently a Teacher of ICT and Technology at a Bilingual School in Thailand.
I hold a CELTA, Several British Council certifications on teaching IELTS, a Bachelor's of Arts and Law, M. ed In International Education (Non-licensure track), several PD's on ICT, A Thai teaching license in the works. 3 years of K-12 classroom experience in my school.

I have been looking to gain a teaching license from either the US, UK, or Canada. Since I am not a citizen in any of those countries, programs like teacher ready, teach now etc won't help me, I enquired they need a US social security number as well as travel to the US to complete certain exams. Nor do I want to spend 10,000 USD+ on studying something online as I can't really afford it.

Most US states do not even have a licensure program for my subject, ICT/ Technology Integration, Computing.
Does anyone know of any particular state licenses (Not particularly in my subject) that are hopefully lifetime and can be done online or in any of the Pearson centres across the globe?
I do not intend to work in the States, Canada or Uk. But its something I need to make myself more marketable when it comes to Search or ISS fairs. Some people have suggested getting my Thai license converted to Ontario teaching license, I do not know how is that possible if I don't intend to work there at all. People who did it are working in maple leaf schools across the globe.

Any advice or mentoring would be appreciated.
wrldtrvlr123

Re: Advice wanted- Making myself marketable

Post by wrldtrvlr123 »

Hi: