Non native Physics Teacher

physion

Non native Physics Teacher

Post by physion »

Hi all! I am a non- native Physics Teacher holding a B.Sc. and M.Sc in Physics Teaching using new tech. Moreover, I am holding a QTS and I have 3 years teaching experience. I would like to ask you somethings about international teaching as I am interested in moving abroad for teaching jobs and specifically in UAE.

1) I am searching about teaching positions, moving conditionsand requirements during the last 1,5 year and I know that there is a shortage in Physcis teachers. As I can see in most positions the applicant should be native english speaker. A few of them say for non native IELTS 6,5. Is it difficult for non native Physics teachers to find a position?
2) My wife is holding a History Degree and a QTS and a masters degree in language education for migrants but she has not teaching experience yet. Do you believe that she would apply for teaching positions in UAE ( or teaching assistant firstly)?
3) Do you believe that a couple (without children) would be more possible to be recruited in a school than a single?

Thanks in advance!!
PsyGuy

Response

Post by PsyGuy »

What is your native language?

Native English Speakers (NES) generally includes ITs from the US/UK/CAN/AUS, (some ISs include S.Africa, sometimes the Philippians). An IELTS of 6.5 is typical for ISs that accept non-native English speaking applicants.