Finding positions for narrow field

JISAlum

Finding positions for narrow field

Post by JISAlum »

My wife and I were at SAS in the mid-nineties for two years, and want to return overseas. I was a classroom teacher, but am just finishing my PhD in Edu Tech, and want to find a job as a tech coordinator/tech admin.

We did the UNI job fair last time.

Do we stand a better chance at finding position that is more focused (tech director) through Search, ISS, UNI or maybe contacting schools directly?

It would seem that maybe Search would be better at finding a job for a narrow field, rather than the potpourri of job fair like UNI.

Thoughts....?

Thanks!
In demand

Post by In demand »

There's good to strong demand for highly-qualified tech directors.

I'd say the kind of recruiter you want to sign up with depends on what you're looking for. UNI is good, but a number of the higher-paying schools don't attend. If you want to look at higher salaries, I'd suggest Search and ISS, with my strong preference being Search.

If you're looking to start in the 06-07 school year, TIE may well be your best bet.
JISAlum

Job fair schools and Search

Post by JISAlum »

In demand wrote:There's good to strong demand for highly-qualified tech directors.

I'd say the kind of recruiter you want to sign up with depends on what you're looking for. UNI is good, but a number of the higher-paying schools don't attend. If you want to look at higher salaries, I'd suggest Search and ISS, with my strong preference being Search.

If you're looking to start in the 06-07 school year, TIE may well be your best bet.