Directors/Recruiters/Teachers ADVICE needed PLEASE !!!

Adam

Directors/Recruiters/Teachers ADVICE needed PLEASE !!!

Post by Adam »

Hello,

I am a teacher who would like some positive advice from directors, recruiters, and teachers regarding the following topic :

Situation= You are at an international school where the principal/director has not followed your contract (even though it is all stated in writing) or he/she has poor administrative skills, YET you wish to stay at your school because you like the country and your students.

Question= What strategies can you suggest using to "overlook" (or work around) the poor administrator until he/she leaves without loosing your cool/peace of mind :?: :shock: :roll:

Re: Directors/Recruiters/Teachers ADVICE needed PLEASE !!!

Post by Guest »

At most schools, you can close your classroom door and do whatever you like. If the contract is being violated, however, it would be cool if you posted some info on this forum telling specifically how, and naming the school and the director. We need more of that.
Adam wrote:Hello,

I am a teacher who would like some positive advice from directors, recruiters, and teachers regarding the following topic :

Situation= You are at an international school where the principal/director has not followed your contract (even though it is all stated in writing) or he/she has poor administrative skills, YET you wish to stay at your school because you like the country and your students.

Question= What strategies can you suggest using to "overlook" (or work around) the poor administrator until he/she leaves without loosing your cool/peace of mind :?: :shock: :roll:
Adam

Post by Adam »

Guest =

I do not want to name a school.I did not ask this question in order to name a school or to critique anyone.