Advice would be highly appreciated!

hogyorgy

Advice would be highly appreciated!

Post by hogyorgy »

I just recently started thinking about trying out myself teaching at international schools. Last week I have submitted my application to Search Associates- I have no access to job listings yet, because the mail with the $200 check has not arrived to my associate yet.
I found this forum a couple of days ago and read some very useful information and thought you might be able to give me some advice, opinion.
About me:
I hold a Masters Degree in Ed. Leadership- graduated from an accredited US school.
I also have a Bachelors Degree in Elementary Education (English Major) from Hungary.
I have teacher licenses from Florida (K-6), England (K-6)and Hungary. (1-6) I am waiting on Florida state to mail me the Educational Leadership license- I'll have it in probably 1 month.
I am ESOL and ESE (K-12) certified.
I have 10 years teaching experience:
Hungary (2 yrs English teaching)
England (1 year in K )
North Carolina, USA (2 years in 1st grade)
Florida 5 years (2 years in 1st grade, 2 years as Reading Resource Teacher, and 1 year as 4th grade teacher teaching reading and writing)
All the schools I have worked at are public schools except for the one in England- that was private.
I am Hungarian, so not a native English speaker- my accent is not too strong.
Currently I am in Florida and as said before I would like to move on to an international position. What chances would I have at a job fair with my qualifications and experience? Would administrators consider me, or not being a native speaker would dent my chances a lot?
Please tell me what you guys think. Also if you could tell me about Search Associates, are they any good, are they reputable?