Website protection

Honesty

Website protection

Post by Honesty »

I am an international teacher and I have worked in many different schools all over the world. Some administrators have been less than co-operative, others have been fantastic. What worries me is that personal details (particularly names) have been used all over this website. Rarely for good comments! When you are employed, you work for a profit making organisation, the school, not solely for the Director/Headmaster who in turn is very much controlled by the Board of Governors. I think that your website should ban the use of personal names. In fact, it should be automatically set up so that personal names are blanked out.
Furthermore, teachers who fear retribution for posting their comments have a choice. Don't post until you have left the school. Surely this is obvious. If you really think the school stinks, why are you staying there? The anonymous nature of the user names means, unfortunately, that some people may be unfairly accused of posting hate mail. This is truly unfortunate and I feel that if you are genuinely being honest in your opinion, you should not be afraid to put your real name to your posting.
It is a good idea to have somewhere that prospective teachers can go and read honest reviews but I fear that the only people who bother to post are those with an axe to grind. There are always two sides to every story but often we only get one take on it here.

Re: Website protection

Post by Guest »

Yeah? Well, what's your name?